Log in

Log in

About Us

The Alabama Chapter of the American College of Cardiology is improving heart health through continuing medical education, continuous quality improvement, patient-centered care, professionalism, and the influence of health care policy.

The Alabama Chapter is comprised of physicians, nurses, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, pharmacists and practice managers.


President/Governor:  Paul Tabereaux, MD, FACC

Governor-Elect: Fadi Hage, MD, FACC

Past President: Jason H. Cole, MD, FACC

Treasurer: Garima Arora, MD, FACC

Council Members

North Alabama

  • Christian Deutsch, MD
  • Jackie Green, MD, FACC

Central Alabama

  • Saema Mirza, MD

South Alabama

  • Ken Burnham, MD, FACC
  • Chris Malozzi, DO, FACC

Cardiovascular Team State Representative: Lisa Findley, CRNP, DNP 

Cardiovascular Team State Representative-Elect: Joy Gandy, CRNP

FIT Representatives

  • William Morgan, MD - UAB
  • Nikky Bardia, MD - University of South Alabama


Advocacy Chair: Warren Quinton Foster, MD, FACC

Adult Pediatric/Congenital: Marc Cribbs, MD, FACC

Early Career Chair: Chris Roth, MD, FACC

Education: Hussein Abu Daya, MD (Co-Chair); Harish Doppalapudi, MD (Co-Chair)

Imaging Chair: Jason Cole, MD, FACC

Membership Chair: Andy Miller, MD, FACC

Public Health Chair: Mike Honan, MD, FACC

Women in Cardiology Representative: Wynne Crawford, MD, FACC

Chapter Executive Director: Christina Smith, MPA, CAE 

Interested in joining or volunteering on a Committee with the Alabama Chapter?  Email

Alabama Chapter, American College of Cardiology
P.O. Box 43212
Birmingham, AL 35243

Copyright © 2014-2019, All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software